meet the doulas

Home    Lindsey Taylor   Emily Nelson   Jen Nies   Emma Rea    Robyn Jones

Best Doula Sacramento

Michele Jones

LABOR DOULA | POSTPARTUM DOULA

Hey, I’m Michele,

Each of us embark on our own journeys in life, some planned and some happen by chance, by where we’ve placed ourselves and whom we’ve aligned our selves with. My journey has not been mapped but rather traveled. I’ve come to find my passions in life through my own personal experiences. I feel blessed to do what I love, and am thankful everyday for a job that fills my heart and nourishes my soul. I have spent the past 13 years working on a labor and delivery unit, and throughout my 13 years I’ve learned that I have an incredible passion for life’s biggest gift, birth and the the birth process. Everyday I cross the threshold of the family birth unit I’m placed in the path of others journeys, their journey through one of life’s biggest right of passage, motherhood/fatherhood.

I love providing guidance and education, I love helping ease the stress and worries that they may being with them. I cherish those who may feel vulnerable and help create a pathway of familiarity, comfort and ease. I really enjoy working with my postpartum families and growing to become a part of their lives. I find great peace in nurturing my families and filling their confidence during their first moments back in their homes.

My family is my greatest supporter in all my endeavors. I’m blessed that they have provided me the support I need to continue what I’m passionate about. On my free time I enjoy packing up the family and heading out doors. The beauty of the ocean and lakes bring me great solitude.

My Training and Experience

  • Associates degree in Biology Pre Nursing
  • DONA labor doula training
  • BLS for the healthcare worker
  • enrolled in IBCLC certification course
  • enrolled in Child Birth Educator course

Want to know more?

On my free time I enjoy the great outdoors. I find great solitude in the beauty of nature.

I’ve traveled to Mexico, Canada, Italy, Austria & Switzerland, and have driven across the United States.

We’ve recently opened our home and hosted a foreign exchange student from Italy.

I have 4 beautiful children ranging in ages from 5-18! And I’ve given birth twice for another family who live in Turkey via surrogacy.

WANT TO LEARN MORE?